March madness, the boyfriend way

11 Mar

I like March Madness although I’m not a huge fan of basketball. (C’mon, it’s a winter sport and so’s hockey. So I spent all my time watching hockey not basketball. Plus the squeaky shoes drive me nuts.) I enjoy the brackets and seeing who’s in and who’s out. But it’s not my life by any means.

HOWEVER…

Here is a bracket I can get behind. My friend B does this every year on her blog. I believe we’re in year three now? First it was the movie boyfriend bracket. Last year was the TV boyfriend bracket. This year, in a stroke of sheer genius, it’s the celebrity boyfriend bracket. So all those actors you have crushes on. And HOCKEY players. (What. Hockey players here and on the next season of Dancing with the Stars?!? My life is complete.) And it’s got a play-in round!

So go check out B’s blog. And while you’re there, subscribe so you get notices to vote every week. You can make your case for any guy in the comments section. It gets pretty heated sometimes! What can I say, we’re passionate about our fictional boyfriends.

But please, please, please…vote for Jason Bateman in the play-in round RIGHT NOW.

jason-bateman

(And read the rest of B’s stuff. She’s a great and entertaining writer.)

One Response to “March madness, the boyfriend way”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Change and attitude | The Reinvented Lass - March 22, 2014

    […] And guess what? Jason Bateman won the play-in round. And then he beat the number one […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

