It’s been four years

22 Oct

Today is my dance anniversary. Four years ago, I walked into the dance studio for the first time…and changed my life.

dancers

I still don’t have the words to express how much it’s changed me and my life.dancers I’ve tried here and here, but I’m still not sure that it really captures what dancing has done for me. I’m grateful for the friends I’ve made. I’m grateful for the changes I’ve made in me because of dance and how far I’ve come. And I’m so grateful for my very patient, very awesome teacher who’s helped me through some challenging moments.

And I think I’m MAYBE starting to really believe in myself and my ability. Most days, I really feel like a great dancer.

I’m thankful to have found my passion and my joy and my talent. I can’t imagine my life without dancing!

I know that a day from now, I’ll look at this post and want to rewrite it. But I still won’t have the words. Just know that it really changed my life and who I am for the better, and that means so much to me. Dancing is something that I now have to do, and it brings me so much joy and happiness.

And I still thank God every day that I took that first step into the studio four years ago.

Happy dance!!

5 Responses to “It’s been four years”

  1. Marsha October 22, 2013 at 8:35 am #

    I’m thankful too!! Hugs!

  2. loveablestef October 22, 2013 at 10:11 am #

    Happy danceversary!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly roundup | The Reinvented Lass - October 28, 2013

    […] my dance anniversary. Four years! And what a great four […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

