It’s fall TV time

1 Oct

It’s fall! Well, according to the calendar anyway. Weather-wise, it’s 80 degrees. But fall means the return of fall TV! Except I try not to be glued to the TV all the time. Because that’s my tendency, so I fight it. Often and hard. (TWSS, right KB?)

Anyway…

I use Netflix and Hulu to stay on top of shows. I don’t actually have a lot of shows that I must watch, but there are a few…

project-runway

I do love Project Runway. I like that it’s stayed basically the same over the years and not gotten too full of itself. I used to watch it religiously, then I stopped when I started dancing because I wasn’t home on Thursday nights. Then my old roommate started watching it on Netflix, I got sucked in again, and now I try to watch it at least somewhat close to the time it aired. (Clearly spoilers don’t bother me.)

psych

Oh, Psych. Possibly my most favorite show ever. How sad I will be when this season is over. OK, it’s not really fall TV as it hasn’t started yet. But still.

antm

My guilty pleasure. The show has gotten so bad, but I can’t stop watching. Actually I think this season is slightly better than the previous ones. But Tyra Banks has gotten way too full of herself. And yet I watch!

white-collar

Another show discovered by my old roommate on Netflix. Season 4 just came out on Hulu (YAY!), so I’m trying to catch up on it before season 5 starts. It’s a really good and funny crime show, similar to Psych. And also similar with the cute leading man. I still prefer James Roday though.

dwts

I didn’t start watching this show until I started dancing. Now I try to watch it each week, although again I’m rarely home to see it live. But the dancing has gotten better in recent seasons, and I really enjoy watching the pros. And I could listen to Tristan all day long!

big-bang

I behind on this show as I missed most of last season. But it’s such a funny show! It literally makes me laugh out loud. Sheldon is hilarious. Bazinga.

bates-motel

This show just started last season on A&E. I caught an episode while I was dogsitting and was hooked. I’ve always loved “Psycho”, and this is a very interesting prequel. Much more complex than I was envisioning. I caught up with it on Netflix (although they don’t stream it), so I’m ready for the new season.

house-of-cards

I started watching this upon the recommendation of my friend ND. And he was right – so well written, so interesting. The story sucks you in immediately, and Kevin Spacey is just outstanding in this.

OK, I know that what 8? shows doesn’t exactly fit with “I don’t have a lot of shows that I must watch”. But I watch them all when I have time, not when the TV schedule dictates. I don’t worry if I miss an episode or get behind in viewing. I let life take priority. And I know a lot of people who watch a lot more TV than I do.

That being said…I do love these shows!

2 Responses to “It’s fall TV time”

  1. B October 1, 2013 at 9:47 am #

    I LOVED Bates Motel. So interesting and creepy. I’m glad there’s someone else out there who watches it!

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

