Meanwhile, back at the ranch…

29 Sep

When I went to log in to my blog site just now, first the bookmark wouldn’t work. Then it made me reenter my ID and password. Yes, WordPress, I get it…it’s been a while since I’ve been here.

Like I’ve mentioned before, it’s been a rough patch. And I was frustrated by having another emotional rough patch. But my therapist reframed all that in a very helpful way. I will never be the person who doesn’t have these issues; it’s part of my genetic makeup. (That wasn’t the helpful part.) But if I look at it as a chronic condition, these episodes are just flare-ups. And I can learn to cope and mitigate a flare-up. (That was the helpful part.) So it gives me permission to not try to “cure” myself, which leads to extreme disappointment and frustration when the next episode pops up. Instead, I can simply realize that it’s just a flare-up and deal accordingly.

But I’ve missed writing!! So I’m glad to be motivated to do it again. I’ve been generating a list of ideas for posts that are not (for once) about my trials and tribulations. I KNOW, RIGHT? I appreciate you all letting me go there when I need to. Lately I think I’ve been stuck there, so I’m going to not go there as often.

I totally just jinxed myself, didn’t I? Sorry, fate, I didn’t mean it!

On the plus side…

I finished a baby blanket and hat for a friend of  mine who had a baby last week. Once again, I cut it close to the due date, but they got the gift before the baby was born!

baby-blanket
The colors aren’t right in the photo but you get the idea.

Oh, and I checked out of my level for dance! Bronze III is done. Woo hoo! Time for Bronze IV – bring it!

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

