Blogging challenge, days 28-30

1 Sep

August blogging challenge, day 28: A funny memory

It’s from just last week, but it still makes me laugh out loud! Three of us stopped by the studio because one of us had to drop something off. We chatted with the staff for a minute and then started to leave. As we walked up to the lobby, my friend LS (who’s been dancing for 6 or 8 years) asked “Has the wall of the reception desk always been blue?” Um, yes, LS, it has. It struck us so funny that she was JUST noticing the desk after coming to the studio 5 days a week for 6 or 8 years. Maybe you had to be there, but we thought it was hilarious!

***

Day 29: A celebrity crush from your youth – spill the beans!

I was in late elementary school and early junior high when Duran Duran was at its peak. And I along with a lot of my friends had a crush on the lead singer Simon Le Bon. I still love the music – there are a lot of memories associated with those songs!

***

Day 30: 10 things that you are grateful for today

*Good friends who help me

*My talent for and ability to dance

*Good job with a great boss and a paycheck that allows me to eat, have a roof over my head, pay my bills, and dance

*My good health, especially when compared to my friend who is going through chemo

*The fact that I have all five senses

*Coffee, books, and crosswords

*My strength and ability to weather challenges

*My ability to look inward and be self-aware

*My friends – I know I already said that, but they mean so much to me!

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

