My dancing

20 Aug

Super Saturday was a week and a half ago, and I think it went well for me. Here are my videos (Stef, these are for you!):

Waltz:

This is just lead and follow (no choreography) with my regular teacher.

Hustle

Again just lead and follow, this time with my exchange teacher.

Rumba

This is my rumba open with my teacher.

You have no idea how hard it is for me to post these for you and not write all the things that I know are wrong (or need improvement) in them. But I’m going to resist and just let you watch them. Just know that I’m fully aware of what I need to work on.

4 Responses to “My dancing”

  1. loveablestef August 21, 2013 at 1:20 am #

    Hey Cathy!!!! Way to go! I love that you shared these!…and especially for me? Yahoo! I totally know how it is to post videos! I am always like *cringe* when I post any of mine. I think you we’re very graceful in that waltz and boy do you know a lot of sassy moves in the hustle! Was that international rumba? Anyways you had a few quick movements (speed is something I really struggle with) and I was like, wow! How did she do that! Good for you for posting without commentary! That is tough too! But it lets us viewers just experience you as you are, which is someone who is really wonderful and willing to put herself out there in the world. Congrats on your dancing and your courage and on what looks like a fantastic Super Saturday. Muaaah!

    • The Reinvented Lass August 21, 2013 at 7:43 am #

      Yes, just for you. 🙂 You’re so good at posting things and putting it all out there. To me, that’s so hard and so risky to do. I hesitated to put the videos out there because they’re not good enough in my mind for anyone to see, especially other dancers! But you’ve taught me a little about taking risks in posting. And for that, I thank you! xoxo Cathy

  2. Marsha August 21, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

    Wonderful Cathy!!! I was so excited to get to see your rhythm gown in action and so glad you showed me both a faster dance and a slower one. You look terrific and although everyone hates their videos, these really are good. Thank you so very much for sharing!!! I am so very happy for you, and so happy with your gowns! Someday, we have to do another one!

    • The Reinvented Lass August 21, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

      Thanks, Marsha! You’re always so supportive. 🙂 And I’m glad you’re pleased with how it turned out. I’m so thrilled with both!!

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

