Blogging challenge, day 20

20 Aug

August blogging challenge, day 20: Three smells that bring back memories

Hmm, this is difficult. I don’t really remember that “oh this smell always makes me think of this”, but I know there are smells that trigger memories for me. Let’s see…

1. I don’t know the name of it (and I totally should), but there’s a sandalwood cologne that Mr Big used to wear. Smelling that takes me back to being with him.

2. The smell of fresh-cut grass takes me back to being a kid again. Same thing with chlorine.

3. Spray tan odor always makes me think of Showcase and dance performances.

4. (Bonus one since none of these are spectacular.) The smell of Hill’s prescription diet z/d dry food makes me think of my dog.

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

