Blogging challenge, day 15

16 Aug

August blogging challenge, day 15: Around Town – share pics of where you live

I love my neighborhood. LOVE my ‘hood. It’s in St Paul, which has an urban/small-town mixture to it. It’s very urban, but at a slower pace than Minneapolis. The best neighborhood in my opinion:

selby-dale

Love this part of town. OK, it’s not a great photo, but you try taking a picture of the street signs at a very busy corner at 6pm. Especially when the best shot is from the middle of the intersection.

But this neighborhood is where my home away from home is…

amds

as well as one of my favorite restaurants…

cheeky-monkey

It’s also a beautiful neighborhood:

Love the architecture in the neighborhood

Love the architecture in the neighborhood

Such a cute house - although waaaaay too big for me.

Such a cute house – although waaaaay too big for me.

Love the red accents that match the flowers

Love the red accents that match the flowers

Pretty

Pretty

Another pretty

Another pretty

And they say there's no green space in the city. What??

And they say there’s no green space in the city. What??

sunny_day

This neighborhood is such a great fit for me. I just love being a part of it.

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

