Make ’em laugh

19 Jul

A friend of mine was recently diagnosed with breast cancer. The prognosis is good, but it’s still scary. She’s choosing to use humor as part of her treatment – meaning she wants to remember to laugh. So I thought I’d give her my favorite movie and TV clips that always make me laugh. I don’t know if they’ll make others laugh, including her, but it’s worth a shot!

Oh Donald O’Connor. Comic genius. Vaudeville roots, obviously. And this is from one of my favorite movies…Singin’ in the Rain.

Nobody expects the Spanish Inquisition. Just say that line, and my brother and I will start laughing.

I heart “Psych”. And Shawn Spencer. And Gus.

Groucho. And his brothers. ‘Nuff said.

I love Will Farrell. And this scene still makes me laugh out loud.

While I really enjoy Cary Grant dramas, he started as a comedic actor, and I think he excels at it.

I can watch episodes of “Friends” over and over and over.

That’s just a sampling. Welcome to my humor!

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

