Adventures in dogsitting

6 May

So a month ago, I dogsat for my friend WH. Now, normally dogsitting is not that big of a deal right? The difference here is that she has two dogs who HATE each other. They cannot be in the same room with each other at all, or a big fight will start. So there’s a whole system of babygates and closed doors to keep them apart. But if they got together without anyone there to break it up, they would probably kill each other.

No pressure right?

Needless to say, I was a bit nervous about this. Every time I left that weekend, I was worried I had missed a door or a gate, and I’d come home to find a dead dog. Luckily, that didn’t happen.

Individually, they are both sweet dogs. One of them is silly and goofy (despite being almost 13)…

bailey

and the other is super cuddly…

meg

Besides hanging out with the dogs, it was so nice to have a place to myself for so long. Plus, she has cable! So I got to watch a lot of bad TV – all in the name of hanging out with the dogs, right?

Apparently my friend thought it went well on her end too, because she asked me to do it again for a weekend in June. Of course, I said yes. I can’t wait. Plus, I don’t think I’ll have the anxiety every time I leave this time. So it should be good. Especially if my foot is better by then.

3 Responses to “Adventures in dogsitting”

  1. Robyn C. May 6, 2013 at 9:16 am #

    Awww…hangin’ with the Wheaties! Good job!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What I did on my summer vacation | The Reinvented Lass - June 12, 2013

    […] dogsat for my friend WH again. She got a new cat (that makes two cats and two dogs), and the new cat […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

