No kids, no topics

13 Apr

My blog is small. Which is totally fine. I’m not in this to make money or have thousands of readers. (Good thing – I’d be sorely disappointed!) I write mainly as a form of therapy and to entertain the 3 of you who actually read this. Oh, and thanks to the 3 of you!

Part of the reason I haven’t been writing more is a lack of topics. There hasn’t been drama in my life to rant about. Which is good, I guess. But I also feel like I don’t have a topic I can go back to all the time.

I don’t have kids. And I don’t develop food recipes. And those two things seem to be easy topics to go back to for inspiration.

Kids always have great stories. I got a good post out of my friend’s kids when I babysat. And if I had kids, they’d be an easy source for post ideas.

I cook and bake but always using someone else’s recipes. So if I write about them, it’d be nothing new really.

If I write about dancing, I want to be respectful of my teacher’s privacy. And I wonder…do you really want to hear all the details about my lessons and the technique and where I struggle? I think it’d be boring for you.

As I write this though, I realize…it really shouldn’t matter what you want to hear, right? I should write about what I want to write about, regardless if it’s interesting to you. (Watch for some posts on Cuban motion then.) So I’ll start writing again, and you can read what you want. (Let me know if there is something you’d like to hear me talk about.)

In the meantime, here is one thing I’m good at posting….T-Rex!

dinosaur moves

Yep, still makes me laugh out loud.

12 Responses to “No kids, no topics”

  1. 5kidswdisabilities April 13, 2013 at 8:47 am #

    I love your blog. You are a talented artist, (the cartoon is soooooooo funny!)

  2. Annette Dillon Burke April 13, 2013 at 11:31 am #

    I have been enjoying reading your blog. Thanks for making me smile!

  3. Marsha April 13, 2013 at 11:39 am #

    Wait, there are only two others? Seriously???

    • The Reinvented Lass April 13, 2013 at 11:41 am #

      Haha no not really. But I only have about 100 subscribers and maybe a third of that reading posts. So, very tiny compared to most blogs. πŸ™‚

  4. cathtravelsandteaches April 13, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

    Make it four at least πŸ™‚ I love reading your blog, please keep writing! πŸ™‚

  5. loveablestef April 13, 2013 at 1:06 pm #

    I WOULD love to hear about your thoughts and struggles in dancing! Heck that pretty much all I do on my blog and people seem to like it even if it feels whiney and self-indulgent at times. Write whatever is on your heart and you can’t go wrong!

    • The Reinvented Lass April 13, 2013 at 2:09 pm #

      Thanks Stef! I think part of my hesitation has been that I can’t write in as good as detail as you. πŸ™‚

      • loveablestef April 13, 2013 at 4:52 pm #

        You never know until you try! I can’t wait to read all about it…I think you promised some musings about Cuban motion πŸ˜‰

      • The Reinvented Lass April 13, 2013 at 6:10 pm #

        Ok, thoughts on Cuban motion are coming your way! πŸ˜‰

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly roundup | The Reinvented Lass - April 15, 2013

    […] what I should be writing about on my […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

