Weekly roundup

2 Apr

In the last two (sheesh, I’m behind) weeks, I…

*FINALLY shared some of the amazing recipes I’ve made lately, including a super one for homemade peanut cups.

IMG_0675

My friend LG read about them and tried them the very next day and loved them.

*Had a book club meeting where we finished “The Count of Monte Cristo”. It was a loonnnnggg book, and I had the abridged version (by mistake.) I’d like to go back and read the full version someday because I do feel like I missed some details. Someday.

*Went for coffee with my niece LB who was home from college for spring break. So fun to see her!

*Enjoyed a very lovely day off, including a long run outside. Well, long for me…about 2 miles. Slow (about 10:45 per mile), but still, I ran them all!

*Was all fancy and had dinner with my friend SH at a private club in St Paul. So posh.

*Saw the hand surgeon about my wrist. Surgery is scheduled for the end of May.

*Had dinner with my friend SP. And we tried a fantastic place for dessert. SO GOOD. And I could feel the diabetes setting in just walking in the door.

*Practiced at the studio. I do dance homework at home, but some things you just need the studio space for. But I hate practicing at the studio. Which is silly and ridiculous but true. My friend SH feels the exact same way, except I don’t think she practices at home. So we made a pact to meet at the studio once a week to practice. We did it last week for the first time, and it was great. Like having a workout buddy but with dance.

*Caught up with the fabulous KB over coffee. Alas, it was way too short – we didn’t cover everything!

*Took a knitting class with DF. It was great because she had never knit, and I learned some basic things (cough cough cast-on) that I never really learned properly.

*Had Easter dinner with the family.

6 Responses to “Weekly roundup”

  1. caityrosey April 2, 2013 at 8:24 am #

    For years all I knew was back loop cast on. Sad.

    • The Reinvented Lass April 2, 2013 at 8:46 am #

      All I’ve done is the knitted cast-on, which apparently is so old-school, it’s back in vogue. Oh well, it’s nice to know a proper cast-on now!

      • caityrosey April 2, 2013 at 8:49 am #

        I like the knitted cast on for socks. It just seems to work for my calves.

      • The Reinvented Lass April 2, 2013 at 9:06 am #

        Good to know if I’m ever brave enough to try socks!

  2. aduarte01 April 2, 2013 at 9:59 am #

    We have a lot of students who come in by themselves or partner up and come to the studio to practice. It’s so great to see them there!! Sometimes they get help from instructors walking by đŸ˜‰

    • The Reinvented Lass April 2, 2013 at 10:01 am #

      Yeah, that happens at our studio too. I love that you can sometimes ask them a quick question too.

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

