PB all the way

22 Mar

There has been a trend to my baking lately, without my even trying.

PEANUT BUTTER.

I love peanut butter. Especially with chocolate. You know I’m not much of a sugar person; give me salt! But peanut butter and chocolate…just can’t beat that combination.

A while ago, I made these buckeye brownies from Brown-Eyed Baker. They were amazing. My roommate still talks about them. Sadly, though, they didn’t really last long enough to take pictures of them.

Then a few weeks (months?) ago, my friend KB talked about these homemade peanut butter cups she made. Homemade? With salt? I had to try the recipe. So I got the recipe from the blog she found it on and tried it.

IMG_0675
Bite-sized amazingness.

The recipe used full-size muffin liners; I made them mini-muffin size. The chocolate part didn’t quite work for me, I think because I used skim milk. So I remade them and this time just used melted chocolate. I should have added some cream, but they were fine without it.

Then I saw a recipe from Sally’s Baking Addiction that I had to try. Especially since my roommate pinned the same recipe because she wanted me to make these.

most-awesome-cookies
Amazeballs.

They were great. A huge hit at book club. I made them smaller than the recipe said to, and they worked out great.

Three fantastic recipes that use peanut butter. All of them so very good. And easy too.

Great, now I’m hungry for a Reese’s.

5 Responses to “PB all the way”

  1. sally @ sallys baking addiction March 23, 2013 at 6:54 am #

    i am ALL about this recent trend of yours. 🙂 I love peanut butter! And those cookies look fantastic. I’m so glad you made them!

    • The Reinvented Lass March 23, 2013 at 7:29 am #

      Oh gosh, thanks!!! I loved those cookies, and I do really like your blog. 🙂 Thanks again!

  2. mydearbakes March 23, 2013 at 9:39 am #

    Yummy! Your post is making me so hungry now! =D

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly roundup | The Reinvented Lass - April 2, 2013

    […] shared some of the amazing recipes I’ve made lately, including a super one for homemade peanut […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

