New technology

13 Mar

Every year, I get a tax refund. I plan it that way. My friend DP is appalled by that. He firmly believes that you shouldn’t pay more than you owe. Ever. I get that it’s my money and that I’m lending it to the government for free. But really, if I saved that money, what kind of interest would I really be earning? Even if interest rates were good, I’d still want a refund. To me, it’s like bonus money.

This year, I’m being responsible with most of it. But I did take some of it and get something I’ve wanted for a long time.

A Kindle Fire!!

I’m writing this post on the WordPress app on it right now. It’s not easy as a computer, but it’s pretty handy. Plus I’ve already started reading a book on it over lunch, which was great. I love the portability of it. So much easier than a big book!

So I’m excited. I think this is going to be great, especially if I have downtime at the studio and over lunch. This was a good buy for me.

Even if it means the government got my money for free last year.

3 Responses to “New technology”

  1. Marsha March 14, 2013 at 7:45 am #

    You know, I read your blog faithfully, and rarely leave a comment, but since you left me one… I hope you’ll enjoy you new toy. My boys gave me an iPad for Christmas, which I didn’t know I needed or wanted and I love the darn thing. But be careful, it is addictive! HUGGS to you!

    • The Reinvented Lass March 14, 2013 at 8:23 am #

      I appreciate my readers! And your comments, whenever you choose to leave one. Thank you, I think I will enjoy it. I love to read, so it’ll make it easier to do that when I’m not at home. HUGS back atcha!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly roundup | The Reinvented Lass - March 18, 2013

    […] *Got a Kindle Fire! […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

