Readjusting

3 Feb

I’ve been struggling a bit the last few days. I’m not sure exactly why – but I’ve been feeling just kinda blah lately. Some of it might be because I’ve worked a lot of overtime the last two weeks. Some of it might be because I haven’t gone to the gym in a while. Some of it might be that I have a dance performance in a week and this is just the usual pre-dance mental crap I go through. Some of it might be I fell on some icy steps and bruised my tailbone a little bit. Some of it might be I haven’t been sleeping well.

But I do know that I have not been using my tools lately to help. I haven’t worked out or done yoga, I haven’t eaten well, I haven’t had as much water each day as I normally do, I haven’t been writing.

So today is Super Bowl Sunday. I’m going to have one more day of bad food – because I have some great snacks to make. Then tomorrow, I’m resetting and refocusing. I’m actually looking forward to beating myself up on the treadmill tomorrow.

Most importantly, I’m refocusing my attitude. I’m remembering why my life is happy and good and how blessed I am.

But first I’m going to take a nap.

One Response to “Readjusting”

  1. Robyn C. February 3, 2013 at 11:19 am #

    Be gentle with yourself!

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

