Daily prompt: Toot your horn

21 Jan

Daily writing challenge from January 16 (yes, I know they’re supposed to be done that same day): Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.”

Haha, an excellent exercise for me! Why? Because I am very good at finding what’s wrong with me. I am not so good at finding what’s great about me. And if I find it, I sure cannot gloat about it. So this will force me to be positive and proud.

I’d say my favorite thing about myself is my loyalty. I am extremely loyal to my friends. I will do anything to help them, I will always wish them the most happiness in life, and I will always stick up for them. I’m very loyal to my boss, because I respect him. I’m loyal to my dance teacher. And I’m very loyal to my dear friends.

loyal-friend

(By the way, you have NO idea how long it took me to come up with something and then write about it. NO IDEA. Being loyal may not be my favorite thing, but it’s one that I feel most comfortable sharing and am confident in its truth.)

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

