It will be sunny one day

10 Jan

We all know Stephen Fry is awesome. But I stumbled across this the other day – just another example of how great he is. (He wrote this in response to a letter he got from a girl.)


He just sums it up so well. The only thing I would add is that sometimes you need to take action to get a sunny day. With depression and anxiety, you can’t just wait for it to pass. You have to do things that will help it pass.

But…he’s right. It WILL pass.


Rock on, Stephen Fry. Rock on.

4 Responses to “It will be sunny one day”

  1. cathtravelsandteaches January 11, 2013 at 12:44 am #

    I love this – I hope you don’t mind, but I’m going to reblog this. As someone who has a depression-like mental illness, I’m constantly trying to explain to people what it’s like… I’m now going to reference Stephen Fry and say “it’s like living in a city that has four seasons in one day – you can’t do anything about it, it just happens, but you know it’s going to be sunny at some point!”


  1. It will be sunny one day – Stephen Fry and The Reinvented Lass rock my world | cathtravelsandteaches - January 11, 2013

    […] It will be sunny one day. […]

  2. It will be sunny one day « Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars - January 11, 2013

    […] It will be sunny one day ( […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

