Dancing is more than dance

27 Nov

I went to the practice party at the studio tonight, as I usually do on Tuesdays. And Thursdays.

Maybe it’s the full moon, but I had an especially great time tonight. I kept looking around, seeing all these people who have become dear friends to me, seeing new students just starting out on their dance journey, see the studio staff who have been so awesome.

And I realized (again) how dancing is so much more than dancing for me.

Makes me sound a little bipolar, considering I had such cranky pants on last week. But this is the feeling I need to remember when the cranky pants and the thinky place show up.

Because I realized (again) how blessed I am. And how happy I truly am.

5 Responses to “Dancing is more than dance”

  1. Marsha November 27, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

    :o) !!!

  2. Meredith November 28, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    I agree! I left the studio “glowing,” smiling, and so happy to have dance in my life. See you at the next party!

    • The Reinvented Lass November 28, 2012 at 10:53 am #

      And you’re one of the people I’m so glad to have met and become dear friends with. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly roundup « The Reinvented Lass - December 3, 2012

    […] that for me, dancing is so much more than just […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

