I’m still here

16 Nov

I’m FINALLY getting over my cold. This whole week, I’ve barely had energy to do anything but go to work.

And I’ve missed writing. I’ve missed reading and posting and knitting. Luckily this weekend I don’t have a lot going on, so I’m hoping to catch up on some stuff and get back in the groove. I need to start doing yoga again – I haven’t been able to with my cold, and I can tell the difference.

But hey, I actually made it to the gym this week! I had taken a week off to rest my shins, and then I got the cold. Which meant no running for me. This time, I decided to use an app to help me increase my running in a safe and reliable way. So I downloaded the active.com Couch to 5K app.

(It’s got a couch in the logo!)

A few of my friends have used it and really liked it. I did training session one on Thursday, and it went well. I went further and burned more calories using it (even though my overall speed was lower) than I did running on my own. So I’m going to try day two tomorrow.

And I promise to get back into the swing of things.

One Response to “I’m still here”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cranky pants = FAIL « The Reinvented Lass - November 19, 2012

    […] now my shins hurt a tiny bit after today’s run. I’m going to get through this 9-week couch to 5K program, just to finish it. But then I’ll probably need to give up running. Which means I can’t […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

