Stupid cold

10 Nov

I’ve been sick.

Nothing major, just a cold. I came down with it Sunday night. It started as a really bad stomach ache. I would have stayed home from work on Monday, but I had a new employee starting that day so I needed to be there. I did leave early though. By Monday night, I had a sore throat. And since Tuesday, I’ve had the classic stuffed up nose.

I’ve had more orange juice and zinc in the last week than I’ve had in the last year. And soup. Which I hate canned soup. But I’m trying to drink lots of fluids and rest – a lot. I only went to the dance studio for my lessons this week, and that was it. On the plus side, having a cold is a good excuse to have a hot toddy!

I feel OK, just not quite 100% energy (hence the lack of posts this week). Which sucks because Showcase is tomorrow. I really want to dance well, and I think I will. I’m just a bit concerned about having the energy to make it through the day.

Stupid cold.

5 Responses to “Stupid cold”

  1. Casey November 11, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

    Hi! Sorry to hear about your cold, it’s that time of the year:/ I e-mailed you about how you’re the winner of my contest but I haven’t heard back from you yet! When you have a chance, could you please email me at mybeautifuldisastersblog@yahoo.com to give me the best address to ship your prizes to! Thanks for entering and reading šŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m still here « The Reinvented Lass - November 16, 2012

    […] FINALLY getting over my cold. This whole week, I’ve barely had energy to do anything but go to […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

