Pumpkin blondies

4 Nov

You know I love the Brown-Eyed Baker. She has fantastic recipes on her blog. She’s probably my go-to for recipe ideas after Smitten Kitchen and the Girl Who Ate Everything.

She had one posted last week that sounded so good, I had to try it. Pumpkin blondies. I adore blondies, and the thought of adding pumpkin sounded soooo good. The pumpkin cookies I made a few weeks ago turned out great, so I thought I’d give this a go.

And they turned out fantastic! I thought they were a tad sweet, but my fellow taster (friend SR) disagreed. She thought they were excellent. I think I just don’t have a strong sweet tooth, so I think most people would really like them.

The picture doesn’t do them justice. Brown-eyed baker has much better pictures of them. Give them a try. They’re moist, sweet, dense, and awesome. Find the recipe here.

One Response to “Pumpkin blondies”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly roundup « The Reinvented Lass - November 7, 2012

    […] *Made some fantastic pumpkin blondies. […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

