Third dance anniversary

22 Oct

Today is my dance anniversary. Three years ago, I walked into the dance studio for the first time and changed my life.

Here’s what I wrote last year about it. Go read it and then come back.

I reread that today, wondering what had changed in the last year. And you know what? Not much. Amy and Rachel are no longer at my studio, and I miss them. And I did add bolero and mambo. But my experience is still the same. The staff is great, and my teacher is the best. I’m so lucky to have found my passion, found my talent, and have such a supportive, amazing teacher to help me on this journey.

Yep, still one of the best decisions I ever made. I’m so much happier now; I can’t imagine who I would be if I hadn’t started to dance. Dancing has allowed me to work through some significant issues and overcome them.

Thank God I started dancing. It really did save me in a lot of ways. And I’m good at it. And it brings me joy and makes me happy. And I really can’t ask for much more, can I?

5 Responses to “Third dance anniversary”

  1. Marsha October 23, 2012 at 8:44 am #

    All things artistic and creative provide a fantastic release for emotion, and great insight in to ourselves. And dancing has the added benefits of exercise to music. I love seeing my clients happy!!! So glad to be able to “dance along!”

    • The Reinvented Lass October 23, 2012 at 9:14 am #

      Well said, my friend. Well said. And I’m happy to have you along!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly roundup « The Reinvented Lass - October 29, 2012

    […] *Had my dance anniversary! […]

  2. Blogging challenge, day 18 | The Reinvented Lass - August 18, 2013

    […] Learned to dance. I’ve written about that again and again. We all know how it’s changed my […]

  3. It’s been four years | The Reinvented Lass - October 22, 2013

    […] don’t have the words to express how much it’s changed me and my life. I’ve tried here and here, but I’m still not sure that it really captures what dancing has done for me. […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

