Happy birthday to me

20 Sep

Today’s my birthday. And it’s been a FANTASTIC day!

I got a free drink from Caribou.

I got a phone call from my brother, an ecard from my sister, and an email from my other sister.

My boss took me to lunch to celebrate.

I got lots of texts from close friends.

I got a bunch of Facebook posts – an overwhelming number.

My roommate SR made me a birthday cake – lemon with chocolate frosting.

Delicious!!

My friends MS and CS, who I had asked to go to dinner with me before dance, treated me for dinner. With a glass of wine and dessert. What a nice surprise!

I got a few birthday tweets.

My dance teacher had me do a demonstration at the practice party tonight. I love performing, so that was fun.

I got birthday cards from friends at the dance studio and a few in the mail from friends.

And my friend AR sent me the best birthday message: “Please tell me you are doing something fabulously fun or otherwise involving alcohol (fun and alcohol are synonymous in my world and I am confused by worlds that do not operate that way???) ”

I feel so loved and appreciated today. Thanks for everyone for making my day so amazing! 🙂

3 Responses to “Happy birthday to me”

  1. Marsha September 21, 2012 at 8:14 am #

    OH drat, I missed it. I saved the notice from fB since you were on it, and meant to shout HAPPY BIRTHDAY, but I goofed. Hope good wished are accepted late!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly roundup « The Reinvented Lass - September 24, 2012

    […] an awesome birthday…with homemade […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

