It’s Dance-O-Rama time

22 Aug

TOMORROW IS THE DAY.

Dance-O-Rama. Begins tomorrow night. I fly out at 10am.

Preliminary heat sheet

I can’t begin describe my emotions. Happiness. Excitement. Joy. Nerves. Disbelief. Gratitude to my teacher for preparing me so well.

This is my dream coming true. This is the number one item on my bucket list being crossed off.

And it’s not about the competition. My goals are: have fun (my teacher makes me put that as the first goal), dance the best I can, give it my all, make myself proud, make my teacher proud, and make my studio proud.

Everything beyond that is gravy.

12 Responses to “It’s Dance-O-Rama time”

  1. kim August 22, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

    Have a blast.

  2. Marsha August 23, 2012 at 9:16 am #

    Smart girl. Smart teacher. Perfect goals. I have a BIG smile on my face for you!

  3. arthurmurraydanvers August 23, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    How many heats are your doing?

  4. caityrosey August 23, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

    Good luck! You are right to focus on the fun. I wish I had been able to do that better when I competed.

    • The Reinvented Lass August 24, 2012 at 5:22 am #

      Thanks. It may be harder than I think but I’m going to try my best!

  5. Robyn C. August 24, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    I will be thinking of you. Have a blast! I know you are going to be great! Congratulations!

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

