Weekly roundup

31 Jul

Last week, I…

*Took a day off in the middle of the week. I spent the morning of that day with my friend AL. She’s a stylist, so I hired her to go through my closet and tell me what to toss and how to wear the rest. She was AMAZING. I got rid of about 25% of my clothes, AND I gain some confidence in wearing clothes. I’m not as fat as I thought I was!

*Tried to articulate why dance matters to me. I didn’t do as well as I would have liked, but I think it got the point across.

*Had a business lunch with a friend and my ex-husband. I was connecting them on some work he might do for her. What’s funny is that it’s awkward only because it’s not awkward with him.

*Celebrated Arthur Murray‘s 100 anniversary at the Mall of America. Very fun. Except for the part where my skirt got caught – TWICE.

*Watched the opening ceremonies of the Olympics. I love that, every time. I gave up on it though before the torch was lit. And by gave up, I mean fell asleep.

*Got deblonded by my fantastic stylist. I’m a dark brunette again!

*Spent Sunday cleaning, baking, and crafting. It felt good to have such a productive day.

2 Responses to “Weekly roundup”

  1. Marsha July 31, 2012 at 7:57 am #

    Skirt caught? Not good. Best see your costumer about that!!!

    • The Reinvented Lass July 31, 2012 at 8:00 am #

      Oh you have no idea! I freaked out, thinking this does not bode well for Super Saturday or Dance-O-Rama. I just keep trying to remind myself that it has NEVER happened in my dance dresses. Stupid mambo. 🙂

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

