Psych!

22 Jul

Did you think I was fooling ya? Or stuck in the ’80s? Nope, just need to tell you about my latest discovery…

My roommates and I decided not to get cable TV in our new place and just get cable internet. But, Comcast is so into their whole “bundling” crap that it was actually cheaper to get very basic cable plus internet than just internet. So this has been an adjustment for me; I’ve had cable since I was a kid. And I’m kinda addicted to TV. So this is good for me – to not have 150 channels to flip through. And you know what? I don’t really miss it.

The other day, SR and I were looking for something to watch. Neither of us had Netflix DVDs here, so we started flipping through Netflix streaming to find something. She flipped through “Psych” and asked if I had seen it. I hadn’t, she thought I’d like it, so we watched the pilot episode.

How has this show not been part of my TV-viewing life? It’s a mystery, which I love. And it’s funny, with quick wit that is very reminiscent of 1950s Hollywood movies. And watching James Roday and Dule Hill interact and act together is awesome.

Plus, Shawn Spencer is very much my type of guy. Dark-haired, smart, witty, funny, goofy, but able to be serious when needed, kinda rugged and scruffy…that’s for me.

A friend of mine writes a blog about dating and how she’s looking for her Ted Mosby. It’s a great blog; you should check it out.

For me, though…it’d be all about how I met my Shawn Spencer. We’ve talked about how I’m ready to date again; at least I think I am. So if you know any guys that fit the description, feel free to send them my way.

4 Responses to “Psych!”

  1. Nikki July 22, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

    😦 Ted Mosby’s a schmuck. Marshall is the good one. Also yay for Psych! We’re watching the sixth season now. It doesn’t have a bad episode — which is rare for TV shows these days.

    And have you seen Castle? That’s supposed to be a good one — I watched the first two seasons and it was amazing. Plus, well, Nathan Fillion… Need I say more?

    • The Reinvented Lass July 22, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

      I don’t mind Ted. Marshall’s great but kinda girly at times. But I agree…Psych is great!

      Nope, not yet. Keep meaning too but one TV show obsession at a time. 😉

      Really? Nathan Fillion? Hmm. And I thought we were friends.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly roundup « The Reinvented Lass - July 24, 2012

    […] my love of “Psych“. And Shawn Spencer. And the writing of “Psych”. And Shawn Spencer. Did I mention […]

  2. It’s fall TV time | The Reinvented Lass - October 1, 2013

    […] Psych. Possibly my most favorite show ever. How sad I will be when this season is over. OK, it’s […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

