Weekly roundup

25 Jun

Last week, I…

*Met with my nutritionist. I’ve made progress towards my goal! Down to 135.5 pounds and down to 25.09% body fat. Woo hoo!

*Went to a happy hour with a bunch of friends of high school, some of whom I hadn’t seen in 20 years. I was a tad nervous about going, but I’m glad I did. It was fun!

*Had dinner with LS. She and I have not been able to catch up for weeks now.

*Realized the only way I’ll survive the next few weeks are by taking it one day at a time.

*Went to the outside dance party. SOOOO much fun!

*Had coffee with KC to plan our girls’ weekend away. Can’t wait!

*Other than the outside dance party, went to the studio only once. It was for a lesson, which went very well.

*Got some perspective, thanks to a storm and a rainbow.

*Celebrated Christmas Eve. My relatives weren’t able to get together last Christmas, so we decided to do it in the summer. I made a big pot of chili, which turned out good. And we all had a good time. It was nice to catch up with everyone.

*Watched episode one of So You Think You Can Dance.

*Got a van from a friend and helped TD move his stuff out of my parents’ house in anticipation of their move. Now he has to help me move.

*Packed. A lot. Not that I had much to pack, but it’s still more than I had thought. Almost everything is ready to go though!

*Gave my blog a slight makeover. And then another one to fix the typos. Oops.

6 Responses to “Weekly roundup”

  1. aduarte01 June 26, 2012 at 7:46 am #

    That outside party looks so much fun!

    • The Reinvented Lass June 26, 2012 at 7:47 am #

      It was a ton of fun! See, if you ever came to Minnesota, you could experience it. 🙂

      • aduarte01 June 26, 2012 at 7:51 am #

        I will keep that in mind 😉

  2. aduarte01 June 26, 2012 at 7:47 am #

    Oh and congrats on your progress 😉

  3. Jen Bushmaker June 29, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    What to go girl!! Thats awesome progress!

    Love, Jen

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

