A long week

21 Apr

It’s been a long week – as evidenced by the lack of posts. Sorry about that.

I’m not sure why it’s been such a long week and why it left me so drained. It was a typical week for me in terms of schedule. But maybe it’s just this issue I’m struggling with, and that’s consuming a lot of my energy.

So this weekend I’m focused on two things: 1) how to re-energize myself so I can really get back into things next week, and 2) gluing rhinestones. I picked up my dress Thursday. I’ll dance in it at my lesson today, and then tomorrow I’ll start gluing the stones on.

But today is for me. My parents are visiting my sister in Chicago this weekend, so I have the house to myself. Which is so awesome. But I want to be sure that I don’t just sit on my ass all weekend. I need to thoughtful in doing things that I get energy from. So this morning, I went to the grocery store and paid bills (doesn’t energize me, but it’s nice to have those done and checking things off the to-do list does energize me). Now I’m drinking my coffee and planning out my day. I’m meeting friend MH for coffee at 3 and lesson at 4:30; the rest of the day is up to me. I need to clean, but other than that, it’s a blank page.

I think I want to knit and maybe make jewelry today. I have some presents I’m working on, so I could work on those. (Side note: I keep typing “I should” instead of “I could” or “I want to”. Interesting. Having fun and working on my hobbies don’t fall under the “should” category, yet they do in my mind. Hmm.)

So I think I’ll read now, then go to the group class at the studio. After that, eat lunch with my friends CS and MS from the studio. Then coffee with MH, lesson, then run errands, then home to work on knitting and beading.

Then tomorrow…let the fun of gluing rhinestones begin!

And I promise I’ll get back to blogging next week.

One Response to “A long week”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A weekend to take care « The Reinvented Lass - April 27, 2012

    […] Last weekend, I planned on hanging out at home, relaxing and recharging. I was going to hang with friends, make jewelry, and just be by myself. A weekend to recharge and reenergize. Which was desperately needed. […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

