Lazy Sunday

8 Apr

It’s amazing how much better life is after almost 12 hours of sleep.

I still have traces of my feelings from yesterday, but for the most part, I’m feeling pretty good. I also met JF for cocktails last night, which contributed to my feeling better.

All of which goes to show you that this is really true:

I didn’t do much today except rest, relax, and try to get my energy back up. We’ll see tomorrow if I did that.

I need to refocus my eating too…it’s gotten a little off the meal plan. So that, with so much sleep today and working out tomorrow, should continue the progress I’m making in feeling better.

I’m keeping this one short because Masterpiece starts in 5 minutes.

4 Responses to “Lazy Sunday”

  1. Aaron Schulefand M.S., A.C.S.M. C.P.T. April 8, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    Sounds like a much needed rest day. Rest days like that are so crucial for progress and so necessary. Everyday is a new beginning and you can start your meal plan fresh tomorrow. Your body cleared needed the sleep and you will have a great workout tomorrow! I have a masters in exercise and sport science with a concentration in sport psychology and blog about exercise advice and motivational tips if you are interested in following. I am more than happy to help any way possible. Keep up the great work!

  2. Booksphotographsandartwork April 10, 2012 at 9:31 am #

    I can not function unless I get 12 hours of sleep and I never get it all at once. That really cuts into my day. 😦

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly roundup « The Reinvented Lass - April 10, 2012

    […] a very lazy Sunday with lots of sleep. And not much […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

