Instant bread

11 Mar

Well, not instant. But close to it.

I found this on Riot & Frolic‘s blog. It sounded so interesting and way too simple. I had to try it. Because I’m Irish, which means I haven’t met a bread I didn’t like. And homemade is always best. I don’t normally make homemade bread, although I totally could. I just never think of it.

So here’s the magic:

Mix ingredients into a large bowl. Let it rise at least two hours. Put in the fridge. As you want bread, cut off a grapefruit-sized ball of dough, shape it into a ball, and bake for 450 degrees for 30 minutes.

If you know me, you know that this is a recipe that to me is missing details. But if Kate says it worked, it most likely worked. So I tried it.

And….

it did!!

***
Crazy Bread (from Riot and Frolic)

Ingredients:
3 cups lukewarm water (about 100 degrees)
1.5 tablespoons yeast (about 1.5 packets)
1.5 tablespoons sea salt
6.5 cups flour

Mix ingredients into a large bowl. Let it rise at least two hours. Put in the fridge. As you want bread, cut off a grapefruit-sized ball of dough, shape it into a ball, and bake for 450 degrees for 30 minutes.

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

