Weekly roundup

27 Feb

Last week, I…

*Took a trip to Mexico via food.

*Made my goal of working out three times! First time in a LONG TIME I’ve made the goal.

*Made great progress getting out of the thinky place.

*Had a long conversation with my dance teacher about the thinky place.

*Had a fantastic dance lesson where I just danced and thought about the feeling of each dance and treated it like a performance. That showed me how much I’ve been forgetting to just let the joy I get with dance in when I dance.

*Rediscovered some inspirational quotes that have helped with the journey out of the thinky place.

*Met the fabulous MM for happy hour and laughed for three hours.

*Went to the Dancing with the Twin Cities Celebrities fundraiser and had a blast. And had a cocktail.

*Wondered if Quicken or mint.com would be better for my personal finances.

*Did my taxes. And found out my refund is going to be bigger than I had estimated.

*Tried running. And succeeded.

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

