Nutella cookies

29 Jan

Back to baking this weekend. I’ve missed it! I needed something simple yet very tasty because my energy is still not 100%. On Pinterest, I saw a pin for Nutella pie and it reminded me that I have a great recipe for Nutella cookies. Perfect!

I dug out the KitchenAid mixer. Sigh. Can’t live without that. Then I creamed together butter, sugar, brown sugar, and Nutella. (Hint: spray the measuring cup with cooking spray before putting Nutella in it. It will greatly reduce the amount of cursing that would otherwise result.)

Mixed in egg and vanilla. Then added flour, baking powder, baking soda, and salt. Mixed until just combined.

Dropped by tablespoonfuls on ungreased cookie sheets and flattened with a fork. (Again, use cooking spray on the fork first. You’re welcome.)

Baked at 375 for 10-12 minutes.

So freakin’ delicious. And people will think you’re a genius because they’re so yummy, and who doesn’t love that?

***
Chocolate Hazelnut Cookies

Ingredients:
1 1/3 cups flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
1/2 cup butter
1/2 cup Nutella
1/2 sugar
1/2 brown sugar
1 egg
1 tsp vanilla

Preheat oven to 375. In a medium bowl, combine flour, baking powder, baking soda, and salt. Set aside. In a mixing bowl, combine the butter, Nutella, sugar, and brown sugar. Cream together for about 4 minutes. Add egg and vanilla; beat until smooth, about 1 minutes. Using a wooden spoon, stir in flour mixture until just combined. Using a tablespoon measure, drop onto ungreased cookie sheet about 4 inches about. Use the tines of a fork to flatten the dough. Bake 10-12 minutes.

3 Responses to “Nutella cookies”

  1. dramaqueenseams January 29, 2012 at 6:44 pm #

    I’m hungry for cookies now… Yum!

    • The Reinvented Lass January 29, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

      Ha! Now you know how I feel about fashion when I read your blog. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly roundup « The Reinvented Lass - January 30, 2012

    […] back into the swing of things this weekend by baking Nutella cookies (to die for, almost literally) and sorting all my […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

