Lost and found and random thoughts

9 Dec

I’ve been MIA for a few days.

I started my new job on Tuesday. And I love it!!! Oh, it is night and day. I really think I’m going to learn A TON from my new boss plus he’s a nice guy. It’s been four days, and I already feel like I’m making more of a contribution than I have in years. I’ve had far more energy this week at night than I have in a long time. I’m glad it’s the weekend, but I don’t think I’ll mind going back to work on Monday. Maybe no more Sunday night blues?

Blissful red wine, a glass of which I had last night with dinner. Red red wine...how I miss you.

I had dinner with my friend LM last night. I know her a bit from the dance studio, and we’ve always gotten along. She’s very sarcastic too. We’ve never hung out but thought it is high time we did. So we went to dinner, had a glass of wine, ate, talked, talked, and talked. It ended up being like a 3 hour dinner! So very fun.

I finally figured out the schedule I can have to work out 3-4 times a week, work my part-time job, dance, and do the extra work for my part-time job. That was a big relief. I’ve been struggling how to squeeze it all in, and I think I’ve finally figured it out. I’ll start it next week, and we’ll see how it goes.

I’m very tired tonight. While the new job is great, it’s still draining to start a new job. Plus I’ve just been busy with stuff after work, which adds to the fatigue. It’s only 10pm and I’m seriously considering going to bed.

I feel like I had a bunch of ideas on blog posts earlier this week, and now I can’t remember any of them. SIGH. Oh well, I’m sure they’ll come back to me. Maybe this time I’ll write them down.

OK, time for bed and a great weekend! Hope yours is too!

This is kind of how I feel tonight. My brain is full, but not necessarily in a bad way.

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

