Thanks for many things

24 Nov

Today is Thanksgiving. I’m grateful for many things.

I’m thankful for my dad, who understands me and is my ally in the dealings with my mom. I’m thankful for my mom, who loves and supports me the best way she can. I’m thankful for my brother, who is one of my best friends. I’m thankful for my cousin AR, who is also one of my dear friends. I’m thankful for my sisters, brothers-in-law, nieces, nephews, aunts, uncles, cousins…all of my large family.

I’m thankful that I’m employed and can support myself with my income. I’m thankful I have a place to sleep inside at night and can put food on my table.

I’m thankful that all my health concerns are relatively very minor, like headaches and tendonitis in my ankles.

I’m thankful for dancing.

I’m thankful for my country and the freedoms I have in it.

I’m thankful for music, art, theater, and sports.

I’m thankful for the things I don’t have, because there’s a reason for that.

I’m thankful for my talents and abilities, even when I don’t see them or recognize them.

I’m thankful for the universe teaching me so much. I’m thankful I have some self-awareness and can try to improve myself and be the person I want to be.

I’m thankful I like to bake and that I have people who enjoy eating what I make. I’m thankful for the crafts I can do.

I’m thankful for the makers of coffee. And alcohol.

I’m grateful for all my awesome friends who help me, laugh with me, scold me when needed, drink with me, and love me. I realize know that there are too many to mention, which in and of itself makes me thankful. But especially KZ, AM, KC, SR, NA, RM, LS, JF, ND, GS, AL, HS, NM, AR, SS, RM…oh I’m so lucky!

I’m thankful for my blog readers.

And I’m thankful to live in a world that makes television episodes like this one

…which is the best Thanksgiving episode of any show ever. Period. End of discussion. Watch it and see if you don’t laugh out loud at the whole thing.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Stewie from "The Family Guy"

One Response to “Thanks for many things”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly roundup « The Reinvented Lass - November 28, 2011

    […] I have a TON of things to be thankful […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

