If you could make anyone stop talking…

2 Nov

Who would it be?

When I first saw this topic, my mind went to things like my mother when she’s criticizing, my inner thinky place voice, and the like. Then my friend at wasdthroughlife wrote on the same topic, and included things like Sarah Palin and Michelle Bachman. Obviously NA has a bigger view of the world than I do. For me, it’s all about me apparently. Not really, but you know what I mean.

So then I started thinking. Yes, it’d be nice to shut off my mom when she’s being critical. And it’d be great to stop the doubtful/anxiety voices in myself. But I think for me, it would be great to just stop all critical and super negative voices. Mine, my mom’s, politicians’, hurtful people’s…all of those. Criticism is good when it’s constructive as that is how change happens. But hateful, mean, spiteful criticism is just wrong and hurts too many people. So those are the voices that should stop.

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

