Week in review

30 Oct

A pretty good week. (I’m such a Minnesotan: “pretty good” is a standard phrase here.)

*Made spaghetti squash for the first time successfully. (Wow, poor grammar. I mean, I made it for the first time ever AND it was successful.)

*Did the final fitting on my dance dress, picked up said dress, and spent 6.5 hours today gluing rhinestones. The back is now shimmering with rhinestones.

*Had an OK dance lesson that ended really really well.

*Got offer on my house in St Paul. Now just have to wait for Wells Fargo to approve it since it will be a short sale.

*Had my hair recolored. I have dark brown hair again.

*Had good therapy session.

*Started thinking about how my life fits into the larger global community.

*Finished the 30-day song challenge.

*Made crafty flowers.

*Accomplished most of the items on my to-do list.

Not my best week ever, but I did OK. I’m going to try to make this week much better.

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

