Days #25-30

29 Oct

Day 25: Song that makes you laugh. Easy. “Tennessee Waltz” made popular by

Patti Page

This song makes me laugh because it’s an absolutely beautiful waltz. But the lyrics are terrible. It’s all about I was dancing with my guy, I saw an old friend, I introduced them, and then they ended up together. I laugh when I hear it because once at a group class at the studio, my friend LS went on a bit of tirade about how terrible it is and who wants to listen to it? But she did it in a funny way and we all laughed. So now I think of that every time I hear it.

Day 26: Song you can play on an instrument. I used to play piano, and I can still play (although not from memory) the “Linus and Lucy” theme.

Day 27: Song that you wish you could play. Anything by

Beethoven

especially “Moonlight Sonata“. Beautiful piece.

Day 28: Song that makes you feel guilty. No idea. Can’t think of anything for this.

Day 29: Song from your childhood. My brother used to play “Short People” by

Randy Newman

Since I have always been shorter than he, he used to play this just try and bug me. Listen to the lyrics and you’ll see why.

Day 30: Your favorite song this time of year. Since it’s close to Thanksgiving, I’m going to say it’s close to the Christmas season, and therefore I’m picking one from that. One of my favorites is “All I Want For Christmas Is You” by

Mariah Carey

I’m actually not a huge Mariah Carey fan (please, pick one note and stick with it), but I do like this song. Partially because it was used in “Love, Actually” and that is one of my favorite movies.

Thirty day challenge done! YAY!

2 Responses to “Days #25-30”

  1. TS October 29, 2011 at 9:15 am #

    Love Actually is one of my top 5 favorites of all time! That song is my ring tone for my hubby during the holidays. I love it! It makes me think of little Joanna belting it out at the school Christmas show.

    • The Reinvented Lass October 29, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

      And the drummer going nuts trying to impress her. 🙂 Totally awesome movie!!!

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

