Day #23: Song you want played at your wedding

22 Oct

When I got married to TD, our first dance was to “It Had To Be You” by

Harry Connick Jr

It was a great first dance song. “With all your faults, I love you still.” I think that’s great – you’re not perfect but I love you anyway. Great sentiment.

If I get married again, it will most likely be a small wedding. But for a wedding song, I’d love to have “Save the Last Dance for Me” by

Michael Buble

I like this song and this version for a few reasons. One, it’s got a great beat and fun musical style. Two, someone told me the story behind the lyrics. No idea if it’s true or not, but it’s a great story. Apparently the guy who wrote it had polio and was confined to a wheelchair. When he got married, he wrote this song for his wife basically telling her go dance with whoever you want and have fun, just come back to me at the end of the night. Isn’t that great? The lyrics are so sweet – go flirt, go have fun, go do whatever you need to do…just remember in the end you’re with me. Awesome.

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

