Day #7: Song that reminds you of a certain event

6 Oct

Again, easy.

“Music from the Royal Fireworks” by:

George Frideric Handel

I love classical music (although Beethoven is my favorite, not Handel), and this is such a great piece. And the 4th movement called Le Rejouissance (The Rejoicing) was the recessional at my wedding. And we had the most amazing professional brass quintet playing it!

Although we divorced 10 years later, getting married to TD was exactly the right thing for me to do for who I was at the time. And it still is one of the happiest days of my life. This song takes me back to the recessional and how truly happy I was.

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

