What happened to December?

12 Jan

You may have noticed that I had just a few posts in between Thanksgiving and now. I had one about Showcase in early December because my friend AD asked me to write that. Other than that, I had a merry Christmas one, a happy new year one, and one about setting goals for 2014. There’s a reason for the lack of posts.

December was very difficult for me. I had a major anxiety/depression episode that started around Thanksgiving and went through Christmas. It wasn’t due to one particular thing – just a lot of little things. The main thing was the holidays – that’s always a difficult time for me. Plus, I’ve been missing Mr Big a lot lately – apparently I’m going through yet ANOTHER layer in grieving the end of that relationship. (I wonder how many more layers there are?)

So I talked to my therapist, I talked to some friends, I did some of the tricks I have to help with this. It was so bad for a while that none of that helped. But right after Christmas, I started to feel better. I jumped on that feeling and kept at it with the tools I have. And I’ve been feeling so much better since new year’s really. Just in time for work to get CRAZY busy – like crazier than it has been in years.

Although I’ve been feeling better this month, it’s just been too busy for me to even think about writing. Which makes me sad. But I think this week will be the last of the crazy craziness, so I should be able to pick up writing on a more regular basis soon. I’m thankful that I have you readers, and I hope you’ll come back.

Oh, and starting the 20th…DANCE CAMP!!

 

5 Responses to “What happened to December?”

  1. loveablestef January 13, 2014 at 12:20 am #

    Oooohhhhh! Dance camp! I hope you will write about that! Glad to see you resurfacing!

  2. Anton January 13, 2014 at 10:36 pm #

    Maybe as a proof of the quote from your New Year resolutions – when I feel really sad I often come to your blog. Thank you so so much for writing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Part of a village | The Reinvented Lass - January 19, 2014

    […] how I told you how tough December was? Part of that showed up in dancing too. I was really hard on myself and getting discouraged as […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

