SYTYCD Yarn Along, part one

24 Jun

I watched the first episode of So You Think You Can Dance. And I was blown away.

My only experience with dance is in the area of ballroom dancing. I knew, of course, that there were other forms out there but hadn’t really seen them much. And I hadn’t watched SYTYCD before.

Now I understand what people are raving about.

One thing I liked about it is that they don’t (at least they didn’t in this episode) show the really bad people. I hate it when American Idol does that. Yes these people might be terrible singers, but this is also their dream. And you’re laughing at them. So wrong. But SYTYCD didn’t do that, which was great.

While I was watching, I finished a cowl that I was making as a Christmas present for a friend of mine. Although I might make one in green for her and keep this one for myself. It turned out better than I thought. It seemed way big in the directions, and it is kinda big, but it wraps around my neck and shoulders nicely.

So here’s my problem with SYTYCD: I can only watch it online. I’m not home on Wednesday and Thursday evenings, so I can’t watch it as it’s broadcast. And Fox doesn’t put their episodes online immediately. So I can’t watch anymore episodes for a while! Grrr. Unless someone has any brilliant ideas? No, I don’t own a DVR, so that’s not an option.

I’ll keep posting on the yarn along when I can. It just depends on when I’m able to watch episodes!

5 Responses to “SYTYCD Yarn Along, part one”

  1. aduarte01 June 25, 2012 at 7:54 am #

    A DVR is only $10 more a month. I’m never home so I absolutely love DVR lol Totally worth it! Except I still haven’t remembered to set it up to record SYTYCD >=(

    • The Reinvented Lass June 25, 2012 at 8:07 am #

      Really? Hmmm. Might need to investigate that. Now go set your DVR!!!! :)

      • aduarte01 June 26, 2012 at 7:52 am #

        haha alright!

  2. caityrosey June 25, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    Yay. Looking forwared to reading your future posts as well.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly roundup « The Reinvented Lass - June 25, 2012

    […] *Watched episode one of So You Think You Can Dance. […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

