Weekly roundup

11 Jun

Last week, I…

*Lost 3 pounds! Well, not in one week. More like three weeks. But still. I had my weigh-in last week, and I was down 3 pounds. Woo hoo!

*Had a forced day off. Sweet! Forced to take the day off so I didn’t lose the vacation time, not because of disciplinary reasons. Just to clarify.

*Finished loading next year’s budgets into our financial system at work. You’re envious of my job, aren’t you?

*Danced. And did a dance demo at a practice party. Tango. It had a lot of power in it. (That’s a good thing.) It was BROUGHT. Even if I do say so myself.

*Branched out from baking. Made an awesome pasta dish. Bazinga.

*Had breakfast with my niece LB who just graduated high school. I’m proud of you, chickie. You’ve become an amazing woman. Can’t wait to see where you go in life.

*Decided to join a yarn along. And watch SYTYCD. They relate. Honestly they do.

*Went to the gym twice and a long bike ride once. Wait a minute…I’m starting to LIKE exercising? What the…when did I become that person?

2 Responses to “Weekly roundup”

  1. caityrosey June 23, 2012 at 1:57 pm #

    Looking forward to your first SYTYCD Yarn Along post. It would be fun to compare notes.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sinking inward « The Reinvented Lass - June 17, 2012

    [...] writing the weekly roundup, I realized that I didn’t do much last week. I mean, I did, but it was all the usual. Work, [...]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

