Don’t leave

30 Apr

The Bloggess did it again.

Watch her video here. It’s long (about 10 minutes) but full of really great things about depression and anxiety and how to help yourself through it.

But the last 30 seconds are fantastic:

“You are important. And the people that are in your life, they want you there. Even if you are completely broken, no matter what, they want you. I want you there. Don’t leave. That’s a message for me too. Don’t leave.”

See, I always feel that when I’m going through an episode, no one would want to be around me and I shouldn’t be around people and let them see that. But her words have helped me to know that to my true close friends, they love me and will take me however I am in that moment.

And I would do the same for any of my friends.

So don’t leave. Because I’m here for you. And I know you’re there for me.

So don’t leave. Just don’t leave.

And we’ll get through this together.

3 Responses to “Don’t leave”

  1. momentsofmezz April 30, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

    I love it. Wonderful words. (:

  2. Robyn Couillard April 30, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    Yep – an absolutely crucial message for each of us. Even if we feel worthless – “You are important. And the people that are in your life, they want you there.” – life saving words to remember! Thank you for the reminder!

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

