Pear chocolate cake

27 Mar

I made a pear-chocolate cake this weekend.

Image courtesy of Brooklyn Supper

I found this recipe on an awesome blog: Brooklyn Supper. I just discovered this blog, and I really like it. Great writing, great food ideas, lovely photographs…perfect!

This recipe sounded like a nice light cake and slightly different from the usual. So I thought I’d give it a go. It’s a different cake base than I’m used to, but it turned out great. The original recipe calls for a 9″ springform pan. Mine is in storage of course. So I did some converting (thanks, Google!), and I used two 9″ cake pans instead. It made for a slightly thinner cake than I would have like, but the taste was fine. I also overdid the chocolate a bit, but I figured most people would be OK with that. Mine didn’t look good enough to take a picture and it didn’t look as awesome as the one in the picture, but it tasted great.

Find the full recipe for Pear-Chocolate Cake here.

4 Responses to “Pear chocolate cake”

  1. thegentlehome March 30, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

    That looks amazing! Now I need to find a reason to eat cake…or do I need one?

    • The Reinvented Lass March 31, 2012 at 8:55 am #

      I think your reason is because you’re an awesome person! ;) Now go eat cake!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Brooke’s Triple Chocolate Birthday Cake « Beautiful Disasters - April 9, 2012

    […] Pear chocolate cake http://www.brooklynsupper.net/2011/10/pear-and-chocolate-cake/) […]

  2. 2012 roundup « The Reinvented Lass - December 31, 2012

    […] most viewed post is one I did on Quicken vs Mint.com, followed by infusing vodka, and pear chocolate cake. Money, alcohol and […]

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

