Weekly roundup

5 Mar

Last week, I…

*Went to the gym 3 times and did my strength training at home 3 times. Woo hoo! Here’s my reward for that:

*Had a dance coaching with the fabulous Daniel Heroux. We worked on the bolero open. Lots of great information and lots to work on.

*Asked my friend Sarah at Sarah On The Go to write a guest post on believing in yourself. I love what she wrote.

*Had a very interesting conversation with friend NM about communication in friendships.

*Sorted through more crap – this time winter hats, scarves, gloves, and mittens – got rid of about 2/3 of it.

*Had dinner with friend LS. We haven’t been able to get together in a while, so it was nice to catch up.

*Made a great chicken and herbs recipe and a fantastic cookie recipe. More on that later.

*Met friend/cousin AR for happy hour and caught up on her life. It’s nice to hang out with friends who are also relatives. You can really start to see what is nature and what is nurture.

*Wondered if my busy schedule is really worth it.

*Ate great food and laughed a lot with the fabulous KC. Love spending time with her. She’s good for my soul.

2 Responses to “Weekly roundup”

  1. sarah On The Go March 8, 2012 at 10:13 am #

    Keep up the good work! Strength training is hard! I just started the same because I’ll be participating in a Tough Mudder event in April and I have no upper body strength whatsoever, and well, that is going to be a problem :(

    Lovin’ the blog posts lately, lady! Maybe you can write a post for ME sometime soon?

    • The Reinvented Lass March 9, 2012 at 10:04 am #

      Ooh tough mudder. I’m not up for that, but I might do the warrior dash this summer.

      I’d love to! :)

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

