Quote of inspiration

18 Oct

I have a little book of quotes about happiness and love that someone gave me for my birthday. The first quote was “She believed she could so she did”. Which is a quote I love and one I’ve talked about before.

Today’s quote:

While you live, love.
While you breathe, sing.
While you walk, dance.
While you work, shine.
While you see, dream.

I like that one. Really, it’s full of simple instructions for us to follow on how to have a happier life. Remember to love while you live – reach out to your fellow humans and love them. Let love in your life. Remember to sing while you breathe – allow the joy of music and song to reach you. Remember to dance while you walk – if you’re going to walk, you might as well dance and have joy on the journey. Remember to shine while you work – always do your best at your work. And remember to dream while you see – because we all need to have dreams.

I find this quote to be inspirational. They’re things I’m going to try to keep in mind as I try to figure out what I want my life to be.

And I found this in my desk today. It still makes me laugh out loud:

The Far Side

Have a comment? Let me know your thoughts!

